Taylor Swift Dominates The American Music Awards

| | ,

The American Music Awards is a celebration of the biggest names in the music industry. This year, it was held last November 24, at 8 in the evening in the Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles, California and broadcasted live via television giant ABC. The event was hosted by famous sexy singer Ciara. The most awarded artist in the history of AMA is no other than our favorite, Taylor Swift, garnering a total of twenty nine wins since her first entry. This makes her a record-breaker, defeating Michael Jackson who used to be number one with twenty four wins. Taylor was awarded “Artist of the Decade” for this achievement. Astounding live performances by Tay-tay herself joined by Halsey and Camila Cabello, as well as Travis Scott and Selena Gomez were featured at the awards night last Sunday.

The “Favorite artist” award was given to Billie Eilish, who competed against Imagine Dragons and Panic! At the Disco. Meanwhile, “Favorite song” award goes to Halsey, for famous hit song “Without Me”. Other contenders for the category include Jonas Brothers for their song “Sucker”, Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus for “Old Town Road”, Panic! At the Disco for “High Hopes”, and Post Malone & Swae Lee for Spiderman: Into the Spider-verse soundtrack, “Sunflower”. ⁸

The “Favorite album pop rock category” award went to Taylor Swift for her album “Lover”. She won against multi-talented artists such as Billie Eilish’s “When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?” and Ariana Grande’s “Thank U, Next”.

Meanwhile, the “Favorite album country category” award was taken home by Carrie Underwood for her masterpiece “Cry Pretty”. She defeated Kane Brown’s “Experiment” as well as Dan + Shay’s self-titled album. Carrie also won the “Favorite Female country artist” award against Kelsea Ballerini and Maren Morris.

Our favorite K-pop all-girl group BTS bagged the “Tour of the Year” award; defeating Ariana Grande, Elton John, P!nk, and Ed Sheeran. The “Collaboration of the Year” award was given to dynamic duo Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello for their song “Señorita”. They won it over Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper’s “Shallow”, Lil Nas and Billy Ray Cyrus’ “Old Town Road”, Marsh Mello and Bastille’s “Happier”, and Post Malone and Swae Lee’s “Sunflower”.

Billie Eilish was awarded “New Artist of the Year”. Other contenders for this award were Luke Combs, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, and Ella Mai. “Favorite album rap/hip hop category” award went to Post Malone’s “Hollywood Bleeding” – outdoing “Championships” by Meek Mill and “Astroworld” by Travis Scott. “Old Town Road” by Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus bagged the “Favorite rap/hip hop song” award against Post Malone’s “Wow” and Travis Scott’s “Sicko Mode”. The “Favorite country song” award went to Dan + Shay’s “Speecheless”; overtaking Luke Combs’ “Beautiful Crazy” and Blake Shelton’s “God’s Country”.

Finally, the “Artist of the Year” award was given to much-deserving Taylor Swift; defeating several multi-awarded artists such as Drake, Ariana Grande, Halsey, and Post Malone.


BREAKING: Kim Chiu Rushed to the ER After Getting a Dog Bite

Big Bang Member G-Dragon gave Sandara Park a Super Custom Nike Sneakers